top of page

October News Wrap-up

Seems like October had just started, and now it's already November 1st! The dreaded election is one week away, my birthday is a week and a half away, and Thanksgiving a little over three weeks away! Phew! Lots of anxiety, birthday-ing, and EATING ahead. Oh and I'm moving at the end of the month to a different apartment downstairs in my building, so I'm going to have to start boxing stuff up and going through old sweaters and Vanity Fair issues I no longer want.

Here's what I got up to in spooky October:

- Attended the world premiere screening of 20th Century Women at the New York Film Festival. I loved the film (which is out on Christmas Day) and especially Annette Bening's performance, and it was such a treat to hear director Mike Mills talk a bit about his filmmaking process.

- Classes in Meisner Technique/Scene Study continue weekly with Alan Gordon. Check out my testimony right here.

- I'm still writing the first draft of an as yet untitled hour-long drama TV pilot. More details TBA.

- A Good Assistant screened as part of the Yonkers Film Festival (YoFi Fest) on October 22. Read more about my trip up the Hudson here.

- I assisted my friend and fellow writer, David, with a reading of his new hour-long drama TV pilot, "The White Rose."

- I continue writing monthly for Culture Sonar. You can read my pieces here.

Oh and I dressed as Holtzmann from Ghostbusters for Halloween!

Happy November everyone!

Emmy

bottom of page