top of page

LOOK: Emmy attends YoFi Fest 2016

I took a quick trip up the Hudson to Yonkers this past Saturday for the Yonkers Film Festival (YoFi Fest) to represent A Good Assistant at a screening/Q&A with director Natalie Murray and several other film shorts directors. The film got a hearty reception, and I got a chance to talk to several young filmmakers as well as hard-working ladies from New York Women In Film & Television and Producers Guild of America about diversity issues in the industry, a topic about which I am very passionate. I also attended a screenwriting workshop with Hal Ackerman, the co-chair of the UCLA screenwriting program, who offered some great advice for several projects I'm writing. All in all, it was a fun (if wet and chilly!) day in Yonkers. Big thanks to everyone at YoFi Fest for being so gracious and welcoming! Hope to return soon with another film.

bottom of page