top of page

Updates galore!

I've been a little absent from my website since last fall, but I promise it's for good reasons (like saving the Republic #resist)! Lots of exciting things are happening in 2017, so let me fill you in.

READ MY WORK MORE PLACES!

  • In addition to my work for CultureSonar, I am now also writing about film, TV, and other random things for Looper and Grunge. While the titles may be click-bait worthy, the actual article content by yours truly is good (mostly...). Haha.

  • I have two new satirical political pieces on the very funny, all-female comedy site, The Belladonna. Check it out!

  • I'm now part of the contributors network on the Huffington Post. Awesome, dahhhhlings.

I'M JUDGING YOU! (SORT OF!)

  • I recently served as a judge for Movies4Movies, a new quarterly film festival in the Hudson River Valley founded by my friend and former A Good Assistant director, Natalie Murray. I am hoping to return to the judging panel for the next festival later this year.

  • I'm back for a second year as a first-round reader for the Storytellers Initiative pilot competition at SeriesFest. I wanna read YOUR unproduced comedy TV pilot scripts!

So I've been keeping busy and writing up a storm. I'm still chugging away in acting classes, riding my bike like a crazy person (I'm doing a 50 mile charity ride in May), and even took a mini-vacay to Los Angeles to help my big bro get married. I'm also doing plenty of activist work!

2017 is go, go, go, but I'm having fun (minus the whole saving the Republic part).

Til the next update,

xo Emmy

bottom of page